• Member since 2003

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

I am new to sfdc and looking at the customer portal as a candidate solution for the requirements I have.

Whatever I have seen of sf.com is pretty impressive, but since there are so many things, I feel that I might not have exhausted all my options when thinking that some of the requirements I have cannot be achieved with the current functionality. Please suggest/advise

Requirements:

- Application is totally deployed/customized at sf.com site, no possibility of deployment in house (no webservices/custom app)

- Customer portal has self registration not tied to contacts (as far as I could see there had to be contacts for new users to sign up)

- Customers must select at least one (or more) organizations to associate with at first login, subsequently the orgs can be updated by the customer ( but should retain at least one). I was able to expose Opportunities to the customer portal, but unsure how the forced association could be achieved.

Any pointers are appreciated.

Thanks.

Hi,

i am trying to create an attachment to an opportunity and seem to get this error in my SaveOptions.

Required fields are missing: [Body]

The code snippet is below and I am setting the Body. Any ideas, what i am doing wrong, please let me know.

Attachment att = new Attachment();
          att.setBody(docStream);
          att.setParentId(oppKey.getPublicId());
          att.setName(sforceDocName);
          att.setBodyLength(docInfo.getSize());
          SObject[] sObjects = new SObject[1];
          sObjects[0] = att;
          SaveResult[] saveResults = sforceBinding.create(sObjects, sh , new SaveOptions());
          if (saveResults[0].getSuccess())
          {
           // No errors, so we will retrieve the id created for this index
           System.out.println("Attachment with id " + saveResults[0].getId());
          }
        else
          {