• 0 Points
  • Member since 2007

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I'm a developer with more than 20 years of software development experience.  I have over 5 years of working and developing with Salesforce.com. I have extensive Skills in with APEX and Force.com.  I have also done a number of Salesforce.com integration and development in a variety of toolsets.  I'm looking for contract or full time work.  Please reply to JKilburn@Vividsoftware.com.

Does anyone know how to in the Email Alert to send it to a field value?  For example : a User has a manager that approves a proposal they are doing for a client.  However, I don't know who approving manager is for this user.  That information (email address) is contained in the User record under Approving_Manager (a custom field).

How can I set the User.Approving_Manager__c field as one of the recipients?

Thanks! 

I have extensive .NET, JavaScript, AJAX, Flash and Flex Development experience.  I leverage these skills to extend Salesforce.com and to integrate complex business processes.  If you need someone who can take your project on, manage it, develop, deploy and deliver it then drop me a line.  References available.

Jon Kilburn
214-507-3486
JKilburn@Vividsoftware.com
If you need Salesforce customizations, integrations, workflows or other consulting expertise then drop me a line.  I have been doing development for 17+ years and have spent more than 10 years working as a consultant on a variety of CRM based systems (not just Salesforce). 

I also have a heavy background in software development with development skills that are .NET centered.  For a complete copy of my resume you can email me at JKilburn@Vividsoftware.com or call me at 214-507-3486

Jon Kilburn
President
Vivid Software Inc
214-387-8833