• 0 Points
  • Member since 2007

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I'm relatively new to Salesforce and have very little experience with S-Controls, etc.  I'm considering outsourcing the following and would like to see if it's a quick/simple project or if it's more complex.  I have a work around established, but if it's an inexpensive project, I'd consider outsourcing it.  If you believe this to be a simple project, and of interest, please let me know.

Regards,
Mark
Teradyne Inc.

I am trying to connect the Asset object to a Custom Object  (Software Support Agreement - SSA).  It's a many to many relationship (Asset will have multiple SSA's associated with it and an SSA can have multiple Assets associated with it).  I would like to use the related list functionality on both objects, but the standard functionality only allows you to add new records, it does not allow you to associate existing records.  My initial thought is to explore a custom button (on the related list) that allows the user to append existing records vs. creating new.  Both related lists would need to have this functionality.  I am open to alternative solutions as well that deliver a similar end result.

Message Edited by MDA_Tera on 09-11-200701:33 PM

Heya's,

I'm relatively new to Salesforce and have ZERO experience with S-Controls, etc.  Could use some guidance on if any of the below are possible (and how) or if there are other alternatives.

Thanks in advance,
 - Mark

I'm looking at implementing a few custom objects.  It starts with the Asset that is associated with an Account.  I created a custom object to link Asset with SSA (Software Support Agreement), which is another Custom Object.  Each year a new SSA will be created and associated with at least one, if not multiple Assets.  Asset will also be associated with another custom object Software License Key.